3rd Team Vs Droitwich

Date 13 October 2012
Team 3rd Team
Opposition Droitwich
Fixture Home
Venue Wolverhampton Grammar School
Start time 12:00
Result W 3 - 1
Time played Normal time
Scorers Richard Roberts, Martin Jandu, Eddie Thompson
Match Report

A well disciplined performance from Old Wulfs against a previously unbeaten Droitwich side. The home team started well and the home keeper stopped a 1 on 1 shot from Jandu with his backside (not sure he should have been facing that way).

Jandu made amends shortly after to put us 1-0 up. Old Wulfs maintained their momentum and Thompson made it 2-0 before the break.The youngsters Craddock and Haselum were giving the opposition defence a torrid time. Debutant keeper Paul 'Quinney' Quinn didn't have to touch the ball in the first half thanks to the efforts of Brazenell, Cooper, Hill and Savage (not to mention an agricultural cameo in defence from the skipper, 'He's a lumberjack and he's ok').

The start of the second half bought our worst spell of the game and poor marking let Droitwich pull 1 back. The skipper should have made it 3-1 when robbing the last defender his shot was tame. Further efforts having already been spurned by Haselum and Jandu (keeper palmed a bullet shot onto the bar).

Roberts then produced the goal of the game, playing himself into the D and uleashing an unstoppable shot. Old Wulfs had chances to extend the lead but Craddock was unlucky that his rising shot was swatted away.

The defence and midfield held off Droitwich for the rest of the game, although Quinney was called to action to clear some speculative shots.

Man of the match - The youngsters were impressive, Jandu was always a threat, Roberts controlled the midfield (until injury forced him off late on). The defence was solid, however the youthful Ade Hill takes the award this week for a storming performance of tough tackling clearing everything near him.

Good team effort from Old Wulfs.


Name Squad number Position Scored Assists Cards
Rhys Jones 20
Richard Roberts 28 1
Martin Jandu 30 1
Eddie Thompson 57 1
Roger Cooper 64
Karamjit Lally 74
Samraj Rai
Mike Savage
Adrian Hill
Glyn Thomas